Town of
Otsego County, NY


The Town of Hartwick, is located in Otsego County, New York. The town was incorporated in 1802 and consists of approximately 40 square miles of rolling hills and river valleys.  The Susquehanna River forms the eastern boundary of the Town.  Approximately 2,203 people live within the town.  Town Hall is located at 103 Town Drive, in the hamlet of Hartwick.



       Country Lane  Town Hall  Farm  



We welcome you to our website and hope that you will find useful information about our Town. We invite you to contact the Town Hall at 607-293-8134 for any additional information or services that you may require. Within this site, we hope you will find everything you wanted to know about Hartwick such as the people who keep the town running, and those who provide emergency services. Each of the links at left will take you to a page devoted to that particular Town function.  We are also in the process of constructing additional pages so please contact us if you do not find what you're looking for.

Department Pages:

Town Supervisor - Robert J. O'Brien
Town Board - Thomas Murphy
Town Board - Jason Blaske
Town Board - Chris Briggs
Town Board - Bruce Markusen
Town Clerk/ Tax Collector - Andrea Vazquez
Planning Board - Greg Horth Co-Chairman
Highway Superintendent - Fred Koffer
Local Laws Enforcement Officer - Michael Huestis
Town Historian - Carol Goodrich

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
* * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Comprehensive Plan Update Committee Meeting
February 11, 2020

Comprehensive Plan Update Committee Meeting: Chaired by Alex Thomas


Next Meeting: February 11th at 6:30pm and  February 25th at 6:30pm 


Meetings are open to the public. Feel free to drop in! 

Hamlet Revitilization Committee Meeting
February 03, 2020

The Committee will meet on: Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 6:30PM


Meetings are open to the public. Feel free to drop in! 

February 01, 2020


This newsletter is provided to you by the residents of Hartwick. If you would like to participate in the production or would like an article published. Please forward it to the Town Clerk at

Printed copies are available for those who do not have access to the internet. We will do our best to make some of these available around town! 

2020 Budget
January 27, 2020

Pay Now